Information about the 17th Meeting

 The First Asian Workshop on Molecular Spectroscopy (AWMS2017), an international meeting, will be held May 20-21 following the 17th symposium on Molecular Spectroscopy. The two are satellite meeting each other. You are encouraged to attend to both meetings.

May 19, 2017
Science Seminar House, Yoshida North campus, Kyoto University (Kitashirakawa-oiwake-cho, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-8502, JAPAN)
Registration for Presentation:
Apr. 3, 2017
Abstract Submission:
Apr. 24, 2017
Registration for participants:
May 1, 2017

Oral presentation

Organizing committee (please replace _at_ to @):
Masaaki Baba (KyotoU),

Symposium on Molecular Spectroscopy

 The symposium started in 2001, and it has been annually held since then. Both experimental and thoretical topics on structures and dynamics of molecules and complexes in their ground and excited states are discussed.

News & Updates

2017.05.29 update Student Award page.
2017.05.22 update Information.
2016.11.17 update the 17th meeting info.
2016.11.14 update the 17th meeting info.
2016.05.24 update Student Award page.
2016.02.25 link to the website of Prof. Ohshima Group (Tokyo Tech)
2016.02.24 linked to the 16th meeting website.
2015.05.29 update Steering Committee and Student Award.
2014.09.25 linked to the 15th meeting website.
2014.07.08 Student Award page added.
2014.07.04 update the 15th meeting info.
2014.03.25 update Steering Committee.
2014.01.10 linked to the 14th meeting website.
2013.05.10 Links update.
2013.02.26 linked to the 13th meeting website.
2012.05.19 link to Prof. Okabayashi group
2012.04.03 link to SMILES project, NICT
2012.03.16 link to Microwave Laboratory in the University of Toyama
2012.01.10 linked to the 12th meeting website.
2011.11.18 update Steering Committee.
2011.11.02 posted information about the 12th meeting.
2011.10.06 link to Prof. Sumiyoshi group
2011.10.03 renew website

Steering Committee (alphabetical order)

Masaaki Baba (Kyoto Univ.)
Masaru Fukushima (Hiroshima City Univ.)
Kensuke Harada (Kyushu Univ.)
Haruki Ishikawa (Kitasato Univ.)
Fumio Ito (AIST)
Hideto Kanamori (Toyko Institute Tech.)
Shunji Kasahara (Kobe Univ.)
Kaori Kobayashi (Toyama Univ.)
Yasuhiro Ohshima (Toyko Institute Tech.)
Toshiaki Okabayashi (Shizuoka Univ.)
Jian Tang (Okayama Univ.)
Koichi Tsukiyama (Tokyo Univ. Science)

Previous Committee Members:
Takayoshi Amano (JPL)
Yasuki Endo (National Chiao Tung Univ.)
Kentarou Kawaguchi (Okayama Univ.)
Takamasa Momose (Univ. of British Columbia)
Keiichi Tanaka (Kyushu Univ.)
Koichi M. T. Yamada (AIST)